Now that school is back in session it is important to remember to watch our for school buses when you are driving. School buses are most active in the morning and afternoon. If you see a school bus that is letting children on or off do not pass it.
What you need to know about the Passing Texas School Bus Fine Increase.
A recent mySA article notes the Passing Texas School Bus Fine Increase. The Passing Texas School Bus Fine Increase is to protect children when they are in the greatest amount of danger in their commute to and from school. The greatest amount of danger that children face in commuting to school is getting on or off a school bus.
If a school bus has it’s stop sign extended this is a sign that children are either entering or exiting the bus. Most school buses in San Antonio have flashing red lights on their stop signs.
How the Passing Texas School Bus Fine Increase can affect you.
The Passing Texas School Bus Fine Increase for a first offense will be from $1,000 to $1,250. That is an increase of $250 or 25%. Any driver who violates the law more than once will not only face the Passing Texas School Bus Fine Increase but a suspension of their license for up to six months.
It is not possible to have a ticket involving the Passing Texas School Bus Fine Increase dismissed in Texas. So taking a defensive driving course is not an option that will help you if you find yourself with a Passing Texas School Bus Fine Increase traffic ticket.
Traffic Ticket Lawyers can help you with the Passing Texas School Bus Fine Increase.
The trained Traffic Ticket Lawyers at The Coquat Law Firm handle thousands of citations every year. Don’t fight your citations or tickets alone. Call 210-745-2835 today to speak with one of our traffic ticket attorneys and see what we can do for you.